Mr. Whayland Announces the 2014-2014 MCS Student Council Members

December 1, 2014

Mr. Allan Whayland, advisor for the MCS Student Council, announced the Council’s officers for the coming year and then gathered its members in the MCS library for a group picture.  One of the Student Council initiatives this year grew out of a request on the part of the sports-minded students in the school to replace the current volley ball area with a touch-football field. The biggest problem is the removal of the two wooden poles embedded in cement which had held the volley ball net. The members are planning on researching the best way to proceed with this project.

2014-2014 MCS Student Council

(Back Row, left to right)
Nigel Woodroffe, 8th Grade Representative
Tre` Diemer, President
Maren Altadonna, Vice President
Sam Thompson, Secretary
Alessandra Magg, Treasurer
Melayna Sells, Grade 7M Representative
Zara Gill, 7L Representative
Mr. Allan Whayland, Council Advisor and literature teacher

Front Row (left to right)
Athena Stever, Grade 5B Representative
Holden Richard, Grade 4P Representative
Ben Hershey, Grade 6W Representative
Owen Greene, Grade 6T Representative
Corin Diehl, Grade 5M Representative
Teddy Loescher, Grade 3C Representative

Sister Joanne LaFreniere, RSM
Director of Public Relations and Spiritual Life