Parent Teacher Organization (PTO)

Welcome to the 2023-2024 school year!

The MCS PTO works to enhance the educational environment at MCS by supporting its teachers and cultivating community between parents, students, and faculty. We do this by:

  • Hosting family centered events (New Family Social, Back to School Carnival, Trunk or Treat, etc.)
  • Leading teacher appreciation efforts (Monthly teacher breakfasts, Staff holiday luncheon, etc.)
  • Raising funds for teacher grants so they may purchase materials to further support student learning

The PTO will meet on the first Tuesday of every month in the library after drop off. We hope to see you there!

Would you like to be involved in the planning of or help out with various PTO events? Complete the online form. By checking boxes of events/activities that interest you, we will reach out via email as the planning begins to keep you informed and share opportunities to get involved. There is no commitment made by signing up here.

This is your PTO! Please reach out at any time with suggestions or ideas:

Regan Henry & Erin Morse, Co-Presidents
Terra Senter & Robyn Matheson, Co-Vice Presidents
Kimberly Price, Secretary
Kate Lafferty, Treasurer


MCS PTO Resources

Minutes from 2/6/24 PTO Meeting
Minutes from 1/9/24 PTO Meeting
Minutes from 12/5/23 PTO Meeting
MCS PTO Bylaws


Please follow us on social media to stay up to date on upcoming events!

2023-2024 PTO Event Calendar

– 8/24 New family social (popsicles on the playground)
– Uniform swap at new family social

– Lead room parent onboarding
– 9/8 Back to School Carnival
– Teacher Breakfast

– 10/27 Trunk or treat
– Spirit shirts donation request
– Teacher Breakfast

– 11/30 Teacher Grants Applications due
– Spirit shirts distributed
– Teacher Breakfast

– 12/1 Christmas Movie and PJs night
– 12/11 Staff Christmas luncheon

– Teacher Grants awarded!
– Teacher Breakfast

– 2/9 Winter Fest
– Teacher Breakfast

– 3/27 School Easter Egg Hunt
– 3/27 Teacher Breakfast

– Week of 4/15 Uniform Exchange
– TBD Teacher Breakfast

– Week of 5/6 Teacher appreciation week
– 5/6 Teachers Gifts Distributed
– 5/8 Teachers Lunch
– 5/10 Dessert Day
– TBD Teacher Breakfast

6/12 6:35 MCS Lake Monsters Game